Organ concert

Sat 19:00
Ludgeřovice, church of St. Nicholas

A concert bringing many surprises: the combination of the sound of the royal instrument with the dark color of the viola and, above all, unknown transcriptions of well-known classics.


  • Johann Sebastian Bach
    – Sinfonia “Wir danken Dir, Gott”, BWV 29 (organ arrangement by A. Guilmant)
    – Fantasia Cromatica in D minor, BWV 903 (arrangement for solo viola by Zoltán Kodály)
    – Sinfonia “Geist und Seele sind verwirret”, BWV 35 (organ arrangement by A. Guilmant)
    – Sonata No. 3 in G minor for viola and organ, BWV 1029
  • Leoš Janáček – Varyto for organ
  • Sylvie Bodorová – “Dža More” for viola solo
  • Antonín Dvořák – Peace of the Forest, Op. 68/5 (arrangement for viola and organ by Pavel Kohout)
  • Bedřich Smetana – Vltava from the cycle of symphonic poems My Homeland (organ arrangement by Barbara Bannasch)


  • Pavel Kohout – organ
  • Jitka Hosprová – viola
  • Jaromír Javůrek – introductory words

Entrance fee

  • 300 CZK
  • 50 CZK /children under 15 years old/

Formal dress, difficulty medium