Symphonic Concert

Classical Works by Classical Composers
Thursday, 7 pm
Opava, St. Wenceslas Church

Classical music composers of the 18th and 20th centuries and the premiere of a composition by a Czech contemporary author, which won the Jiří Bělohlávek Award and the 2nd prize in the Czech Philharmonic competition.

  • Slavomír Hořínka – A Pocket Guide to Bird Flight (the world premiere of the symphonic version)                                    
  • Ludwig van Beethoven – Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61
  • Sergei Prokofiev – Symphony No. 5 in B Flat Major, Op. 100


  • Kristóf Baráti – violin
  • Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra 
  • Ainārs Rubiķis – conductor
  • Lukáš Hurník – speaker



  • 450 CZK / 300 CZK (full/senior, student)
  • 50 CZK (children under 15)

Recommended dress code formal dress